Travel Forum

Our Travel Forum was created to provide you with the opportunity to connect with other travelers who share your passion for travel. Sign into "My Account" and you’ll be able to write reviews, share your travel experiences, and post questions for other travelers. Not yet registered? It’s simple to create an account, membership is free, and it only takes a moment to join. Once you do, you’ll be able to write reviews, share your travel experiences, and post questions for other travelers. If you have a specific customer service or quality assurance question, please contact our Traveler Support Team by calling 1-800-221-0814. We value the contributions of our travelers. Please familiarize yourself with the guidelines for participation before you begin.

Author: sp59

GCT Trips Taken: 1
OAT Trips Taken: 0
Traveler Since: 2012

April 28, 2012

I am a newbie - going solo, won't know anyone!  Worried about everything but very excited.  Any tips?  Thanks.

Sandi, teacher from New York

Author: gaynell

GCT Trips Taken: 4
OAT Trips Taken: 8
Traveler Since: 2005

April 29, 2012

Sandi, my tip is to quit worrying!  You are going to have a wonderful time on this trip. The scenery and historical sites are awesome, the food is good, and the whole experience will be a fun one for you. You will enjoy the company of your fellow travelers; the first few days try to sit with a variety of people at meals so you can get to know them. There will be many olther single travelers, some of them first timers. They will be just as anxious to meet you as you are to meet them, so go up and introduce yourself.  ( And you will enjoy the Europeans you meet, too!)  The only difficult part is getting there; the long flight and jet lag are just the price you pay for seeing the world.