Travel Forum

Our Travel Forum was created to provide you with the opportunity to connect with other travelers who share your passion for travel. Sign into "My Account" and you’ll be able to write reviews, share your travel experiences, and post questions for other travelers. Not yet registered? It’s simple to create an account, membership is free, and it only takes a moment to join. Once you do, you’ll be able to write reviews, share your travel experiences, and post questions for other travelers. If you have a specific customer service or quality assurance question, please contact our Traveler Support Team by calling 1-800-221-0814. We value the contributions of our travelers. Please familiarize yourself with the guidelines for participation before you begin.

Author: cnrsutcliffe

Trips Taken: 1
Traveler Since: 2011

May 14, 2011

My husband and I will be taking the Ireland trip June 27 with a post trip extension in Dublin.  I am a novice traveler and this is my first trip to Europe.  I'm trying to budget our additional expenses.  I haven't found anything that will give us a general range of meal prices that aren't included in the trip.  Does anyone have a rule of thumb for this?  Ireland is on the Euro.

Author: pauline

Trips Taken: 11
Countries Visited:

England, Scotland, Ireland, France, Belgium, Holland, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Malta, Israel, Australia, New Zealand, China, Mexico, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Canada, Russia, Ukraine

Traveler Since: 1999

May 15, 2011

I will be taking that trip earlier in June, June 8th to be exact.  As far as budgeting for meals are concerned  -  most, if not all, of the optional tours include a lunch or a dinner.  Breakfasts, which are included, are quite substantial on all the trips I've taken.  And sometimes they don't mind if you take a piece of fruit from the buffet to have later in the day.